Tight Timing

I've been involved this week in facilitating groups of MBA students as they shared feedback on each other's contribution to their groups of eight which meet every morning for a year to prepare everyone to give of their best in the day's case discussions in full class.

I think it helps I have been there and done it 25 years ago and am proud to say that my group, C7, was enormously effective and that I played a part in that with a certain sensitivity to human dynamics. We managed the near impossible of staying together for the whole year and avoiding that anyone got a C grade in any subject. Three of us are blood brothers, business collaborators and sponsors to this day, and two others even got married! There is certainly something in the art of the possible to inspire people to emulate achievements.

And what benefits flow from 'getting it right' as a team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.