Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Grace of a gazelle.

So for some miraculous reason, its early Monday morning, its new job start day, and I actually have some more time than usual to luxuriate in a slower stroll with Max round the forest. We almost fought about who would take him out because we both actually wanted to, so we both did.

I've never seen "Miranda", that TV programme where she supposedly stretches out falling over for belly laughs over several series. No one falls over that much was my mum's comment.  But looking back over the past year, I reckon I'm proof. And today was the latest spectacle. Not a ditch or a rabbit hole or a slippery road sign this time, nah, this time was all about simultaneously excitedly shouting out the word "Sheepies" to Max, breaking into an absolutely fabulous Jennifer Saunders run (as always) and spectacularly tripping over a tree root with my steel tow cap wellies on. Face plant, palm plant, belly plant, thigh plant, Timber!  Down she goes. And couldn't get up. Too much belly laughing to stand. Took away the nerves for the rest of the day.  And steel toe caps .....means nae toe stubs!  And at night, in the fog and under street lamps, well away from wellies and tree roots, we walked Max again.

I like the new job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.