Evening with friends

I'd set today aside to pack up for my next trip, or at least make a list and sort out a few things. But it was such a sunny and for once, not wet, day that Ailie and I decided to have a good tramp up on the moor, as we won't see each other till I visit her in New Zealand in March. By the time we'd got back and had a very late lunch it was beginning to get dark. I am a fast packer so got most stuff sorted in a couple of hours. What a lot it seems I need in way of chargers, adaptors and other equipment, not to mention medication, tickets, makeup, money etc.

Then we went to friends for a meal - someone had shot a couple of deer so it was venison for supper. I hope it was the one that eats my roses.

The blip is of our host in the mirror. Done on my phone, pretty rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.