Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

I wonder what's in this?

My apologies firstly for the quality of the image which was from my phone as the charge did not hold on the battery I'd put in the camera, and secondly, it is a grandchild picture, which means, an emergency one!

We were all so tired after yesterday that we were in bed last night by 9.30pm and then Thomas was awake crying lots in the night - he rarely wakes up so nobody knew what was up, except he had a bad cold (maybe it was snot on the lens that caused the fuzziness of the blip).

Anyway, daughter was exhausted in the morning so we sent her back to bed and we had both boys to ourselves till lunchtime. In the afternoon Fiona and I went with James, the 5 week old baby, to the butchers as she was having friends in that night, and to the artisan bakery, where I spent loads, and the toy shop where I bought the Brio train tracks to add to Thomas's train stuff. I also got a big bag of some gross pretend veg and fruit for £4 for Ella's kitchen, and a noisy toy for Nathaniel, for Christmas.

We are at home now, settling down to a stiff measure of G and T. Further duties on Friday but that is followed by a weekend with dear friends S and M. (that's real people, not anything naughty).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.