New balls please

You might already know but if you didn't............

All the strawberries sold at the All England Lawn Tennis Club during the tennis championships are grown in Kent. I don't know if any of them are grown under these very poly-tunnels in fact I don't know if these poly-tunnels are used for strawberries at all. Regular readers will know that a career as an agronomist isn't in my future - I know that there are not likely to be cows growing under there but beyond that I'm a bit hazy on the details. Anyways - the local grower is hoping to get the gig for the strawberries at the Olympics too. So that'll be jubilypic strawberries.

Busy old day so it must be beer o'clock. Vaya con patatas bravas compadres; hasta la victoria siempre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.