t’was the night(mare) before Christmas

A long and busy day today.  A nice young man drove up from London this morning to hand over a wad of cash in exchange for a pair of loudspeakers and then after lunch we went to an art exhibition somewhere in a field in mid-Bucks.

We finally ended up in the MK shopping centre just before tea-time - daft idea, but nature was calling and they have a nice convenience in John Lewis.

The shops are packed with people and twinkly things - we have to push our way through crowds - and I’m really not in the mood to blip.  Anniemay has done a fine job on a line of trees she spotted out in the Buckinghamshire countryside and I think perhaps I’ll just look at hers and imagine it’s mine.  But that’s not playing the game so I point my camera up at a lighting display above Santa’s Grotty.  ‘Nuff said.  Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.