Cigs

By Cigs

Elm Row

So there I was, 9.30 on a Sunday night, roast chicken dinner followed by Jane Grigson's lemon rice pudding and I've got to get myself home. So the path of least resistance was to do this one. I was tempted to trek south to Cameron Toll and do the one on the railway bridge with light trails, but I think that's for another day. Lorne Street and the window cleaning shop? Bit of a detour. I did think about TIlls Bookshop at Hope Park Terrace, but something drew me here.

Mostly that it was the easiest quickest one to do... Never let it by said I suffer any more than I have to for my art. Actually, it's one I never see; being on roller shutters, I seldom pass this way at night, so I wasn't even sure it was still there. Momentary panic as I passed Jolly and they'd removed the Cigs, but phew!  Still there.

Borrowing a chair from the smoking section outside Joseph Pearce, I hadn't previously noticed that the post office was stuck between the sublime (Valvona & Crolla) and the ridiculous (Greggs).

Black spray paint along with Deli and Keft; undated. Triple stripe above; double underline. Classic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.