mambo

By mambo

Mono Monday Bike

' I've got a bike you can ride it if you like' (thanks to Pink Floyd)

Sadly not in this case.

This stone wall is a permanent memento in Otley, a reminder of when the Tour De France came to Yorkshire in 2014 and passed this mark.

It always catches my eye when l pass it and brings back memories of a great event that my county embraced wholeheartedly.

Strangely enough l was going to take this shot last Monday because the theme then was : 'Another brick in the wall' but was unable to get here because of local flooding, funny how things turn out!

Thanks to Goranzebhur for hosting this challenge.

Finally l believe it's my 300th blip today, thanks to all who look at my journal, your support means a lot and is appreciated.
Last leg on the journey to 365!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.