Artminx

By Artminx

Hearty

I used to walk rather a lot. Before the incident with the cocktail stick. Things are certainly on the mend though my foot is still swollen and numb in certain parts, I struggle with yoga and running but whilst in Barcelona I managed over 6 miles each day. 

So I asked Fenner if he fancied a walk today, it was really cold but we had lovely blue skies. There is a circular walk from my house up to the motorway, along the Leeds Liverpool Canal and back into town that is about 5 miles, he often runs this route so thought it would be an easy route to see how I manage in my walking shoes. It was lovely ambling along and chatting.

On our way though town we took a little detour via our friend's market stall 'The Bee's Country Kitchen' and treated ourselves to a well earned pot of home cooked n hearty soup and chilli. Best pulled pork chilli I have ever had.

Resting my feet was lovely too.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.