Room 5, Ward 74

Progress has continued on a positive line. Walking in the moon boot with the high walker has become easier and easier. Perhaps a little too much so, as I was spotted during a walk this morning by the ward Physio. After initially complimenting me and saying she'd get me some crutches she advised that it is important that I regard minimal weight bearing as being able to put my foot on an egg without breaking it.

Thus chastised (in such a nice way), I went to the bridge visible in my five year blip out the window. There I took a photo of the room I have occupied since Tuesday last week. Those with good eyesight and memory will recognise J's flowers in the window. My sister's roses suffered heat stroke from the 2 hour journey north to see me, and lasted only a few days.

I'm now eating and swallowing around THE tube, all puréed food. Although porridge and cream was okay as is. The last IV line is out. Home beckons; probably Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.