White.......

.........Rose
 
The name is unknown and it has no perfume, but it is white and it is delicately frilly and beautiful
 
It is a survivor as I had planted three identical roses in this garden and they struggled for two years before I decided they had to go.  Somehow, a piece remained and the following spring a small shoot appeared. I let it grow and ever since I have enjoyed seeing these beautiful flowers being produced on a very healthy plant.
 
Yesterday’s Admiral Butterfly.
I have been blown away with the response to yesterday’s photo. I thank you all for so many wonderful comments, so many stars and the many hearts that have lifted it to number three slot on the front popular page. To me it will always be a special butterfly and a special photo – it is the first time I have seen an Admiral Butterfly and it is one I have watched as it matured from a caterpillar to something of complete beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.