twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After an inordinate amount of procrastinating, I managed to get myself into work just about on time; a day with headphones, a pile of reports to write and the sort of day that everything had an add on to look at / fix / query.

Al rescued me at lunchtime and we strode around Arthur Seat (passing the parliament building; the blip) at a fair pace; a decent bright fresh day to exchange tales and plans.

And back for an afternoon much like the morning; I eventually hit some form in the last hour; isn't it always the way?

And a conversation about child care. Which was odd. I may or may not have a boy in my care tomorrow morning.

To her's; I cooked chicken with blue cheese wrapped in serrano ham; mushrooms, potato, baby sweetcorn and peas; the remnants of the rice pudding with a scoop of strawberry jam. Was sublime.

Card and calendar done; big tick.

The weekend is here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.