twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After a lazy hour or two, I got onto the bike to track down a hitherto unnoticed Cigs; standing in shorts on a cold morning in a graveyard, rearranging some fencing to get the shot done..

Then home to warm up; and to meet her mid afternoon on Princes Street - a seething mass of humanity all trying to spend money ahead of Christmas. (I got pjs and gloves for those little ones); then we walked back to hers; and I set about a pork and cider casserole but first a starter of steak strips with blue cheese and jalepeno sauce on wilted spinach; superb. 

The obligatory G melt down and home around 11; I got the easiest ride home ever - I managed to tailgate the Ghostbustour vehicle which drafted me home with minimal effort; I may need to try and coincide my return home more often with them heading down to sunny Granton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.