Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Stormy Weather

Taken again from Georges Lane but, this time, looking down over Horwich. It's been a muggy day with threats of a thunderstorm which never quite happened. I took this around 8pm on my way home from an exercise class...I was feeling just about fit enough to do it, until I did it and then I felt crap again!!

I was working a GP surgeries again this morning and my friend's Mum came in to have her bloods taken. Regular readers of my blip might remember that my friend's Mum, Joan, and my own Dad have both been suffering from bladder cancer. So my friend, Linda, and I are trying to support them and each other through this time. Joan is going to see the consultant tomorrow to find out what further treatment she will be undergoing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.