Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

What's With The Wellies?

I know it's the Stone Roses (never did it for me) gigs in Manchester this weekend and I know we've had rain but I just don't get why the world and his wife are wearing wellies for fashion. If I had a pound coin for everyone I've seen wearing wellies around Manchester's city centre I would be a trillionaire! I just don't understand it....don't get me wrong, I have a pair of wellies and I've owned plenty of pairs of daft wellies too (Scotty dog patterned/chocolate patterned/rose patterned) but I've only worn them in the countryside for traipsing through mud. I wouldn't walk around a city in them because they're not very comfortable, they make your feet sweat and they look stupid! Not seen many lads wearing wellies in the city but here's proof that there are and they do....I think they had matching cagoules too!

Linda texted me to say that it's not good for her Mum and the planned operation is not now going to happen. I feel devastated for Joan and the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.