Gifts of Grace

By grace

Hommage/thinking aloud (5)

Un hommage à la sagesse de Reg.
-----------------------------------------------
Thinking aloud series.

A few weeks ago I received an email out of the blue that shocked and upset me.  So many mixed emotions that I was bewildered more than anything.  I sent off a holding email, offering a solution to the immediate problem, saying I would have to think about the future when I’d digested the email.  

I’d been thinking (again) about what I say and don’t say here on Blip.  Something we each address in our own way.  Sometimes a picture IS worth a thousand words.  When I look back at my images I sometimes see a truth that I hesitated to express.  But it snuck in anyway.  

The day after I received the email I posted this shot, all innocent-like.
I declared myself ‘resolved to nurture the light and embrace the dark this season.’  Where to begin?  What to say on here and what not?  We’re about to find out  …


#am writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.