The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Felted flutterbies by Sarah Brooker

I'm attempting a comeback after a break. I hope to catch up with the back blips eventually. Life's been somewhat hectic of late.

We've been up to the wedding in Argyll, and back in the blink of an eye. Now it's time to start getting ready for Sri Lanka, with three weeks of work still to go. One week of almost full-time and the rest on reduced hours (fine by me, not a demotion).

Tanya (my sister TMLHereandThere) is here at present. Today we went to the Museum in the Park for a day course on the Vienna Secession art and architecture movement. I'd booked the seminar months ago, so when I found out that Tanya was coming to stay that weekend, I offered to cancel, but she said she wouldn't mind coming along too. So we were in Gallery Two, and in Gallery One was an exhibition which included work by Sarah Brooker, a felting artist. I nipped out in our lunch break to have a quick look.

We haven't done much else because it's been raining, so we're sitting in front of the fire blipping, and watching a programme about the Rolling Stones on BBC Alba: slightly surreal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.