A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Cosy Sunday

I know you've practically seen this one before but it is the only picture I took today and I don't think it's a bad thing to balance out the bliposphere with both of the offspring.

It possibly says many things about me, and us and our friends that today was made to feel especially 'normal' by friends coming over late this afternoon and the grown-ups drinking in the kitchen whilst the kids played on various electronic devices in the den.

Much earlier there had been a Barrecore class that nearly had me passing out in pain but which I really enjoyed. I know.

What else has there been today...roast chicken, reading The King's Breakfast and singing the Twelve Days of Christmas with Anna, walking the dog, ridiculous amounts of laundry and a drive around town with J to help him get used to being in the car.

And now we have the treat of Star Wars Episode IV which we failed to get around to last night after a Dr Who double bill. As Tepeka commented we are finally on the 'real' films. It does rather feel like the others were just a long prologue.

And finally before I forget I wanted to record the return of J's black humour which we take be a good sign...on hearing that Anna has an inset day tomorrow he commented that it wasn't fair.

There is one thing I would change...that aside I quite liked today.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.