Home Sweet Home!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here - I'm baaaaack!!!

Mum came home today!! I'm back by the fire where I belong - with my friends. Mum is close by. Life is good!

Mum was away 11 days! I've missed her and she's missed me. So why go away?? Don't get me wrong - I love my dog sitters, but me and Mum at home is the best!

Mum said she had a good flight home in a very comfy First Class seat. Right after takeoff she put it in 'bed mode' and didn't wake up until 45 minutes before landing. Because she slept for several hours she hasn't been to bed all day but I've seen her yawning lots so I said I'd do a quick blip before an early night! So here I am! It's good to be back!

Today is the first Sunday of Advent. We have pretty 'step-lights' that go in each of our 3 windows at the front of the house so Mum has set them up and turned them on. We also have a 'little' tree that goes on a table in the lounge.

"It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.