Bathing Beauty

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting!

Today we did a lot of NOTHING!! We enjoyed the fire, the Christmas lights and mini-tree and a few things on TV. Since it was a windy, grey, cold, wet day, that suited me just fine!! Mum was very jet-lagged and she could not find any of her motivation! That suited me just fine too! She even went back to bed in the afternoon and actually slept!

BUT - when she woke up she said we both needed fresh air! I would have been quite happy to visit the back garden and nothing more, but Mum can be determined sometimes!! It wasn't too long a walk. We went down by the lake and even found some last remaining autumn colours. But when we got back she insisted I have the dreaded 'foot bath'! This takes place in the Utility room sink!

Our cosy afternoon continued and became even more cosy when the whole of our village had a power cut for almost an hour. It's a good thing we have plenty of candles!!

I knew our nice relaxing day at home wasn't to last! Mum's suitcase never made it upstairs after her arrival yesterday so I wasn't surprised that my lovely dog sitter turned up at 6 to pick me up! It seems that Mum is back to work already early tomorrow! She promises me she'll be home for several days when she gets back on Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.