Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

View from top of Brackenthwaite Hows

I had to go back to Loweswater today for work and of course had Bonnie with me. I wanted to go somewhere new and was told about the How near Lanthwaite Woods which doesn't have too much height gain so great for Bonnie, terrific views from the top of Crummock Water Mellbreak, Grasmoor, Low Fell and the Lorton Valley plus numerous others, definitely one to visit again for a short walk.

Its taken me ages to select a blip as there were so many contenders. I decided on this particular one as I like the way the sun has highlighted a small section of grass.

Am off first thing in the morning for a sponsored dog walk. Its too long for Bonnie so am taking a friend's dog instead. I'm donating a raffle prize and its taken me a good 2 hours in photoshop to create a voucher, nothing was going right and I was tearing my hair out. All done and dusted now but its made me behind in commenting, so will have to catch up tomorrow. Lets hope it doesn't rain for us as it wont be much fun!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.