Lenore

By Lenore

New blood

Late afternoon today, a truck arrived with three bulls on it - they were due to arrive tomorrow in a 'bull swap' with another farmer but for some (African) reason, they came late today.  The staff had to be rounded up to go off on the great bull hunt to find the three due to be loaded up to go to their new home, which took longer than anyone wanted, especially as two of the bulls were not keen on going.  

I took advantage of the cooler weather (low 20's) today to get out for a walk in the afternoon, which the boy loves - his arms and legs flap up and down with excitement, until he falls asleep that is.  About half way around, I heard the familiar snorting of a wildebeest - who was about 20 metres away from me with the rest of his crew behind him, I counted 15 in total.  All stood still just watching us as we passed, admittedly my heart rate did increase a touch as I went past them, especially as they had young with them and we all know that parents like to protect their young.  Anyway, all was fine and I was simply snorted at and watched by them as afternoon entertainment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.