Lenore

By Lenore

Christmas Africa style

If the song says that it's starting to feel a bit like Christmas, then it doesn't count here, because it feels anything like Christmas - apparently it was up to 35 degrees today and whilst the food shop did have Christmas music on, I couldn't feel less christmassy.  Maybe it's still a little early, but even the decorations just don't seem quite right. 

Today at baby swimming I unwittingly tried to drown Alex about three times, once needing the instructor to rescue him when I managed to also nearly drown myself.  There I was thinking I was a strong swimmer, put a baby in my arms and put me in deep water and all goes to pot.  Then on the way back to the farm, I slipped on the cattle grid opening the gate and shredded a toe-nail and took some skin off my shin, so by the time I got home I wanted a hug from my husband, he obliged and it was only afterwards I told him about nearly drowning the child - who by the way didn't even seem to notice what was happening so all fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.