COMMON INK CAPS

standing close together.
The day started so wonderfully sunny. That made us plan to go for a walk before lunchtime. The weather changed soon enough and the forecast said rain in the afternoon. We wanted to be home again before this would start.
We drove to a little forest hut near Lauenförde, from there a path went up the hill, slowly.
I walked a bit behind and there suddenly ran a hare away from me, she had hidden nearby. My camera ready and I can show how she speedily went over the wide field nearby. Let is be my extra photo.
A second later Piet Hein did chase two deer and they went in another direction. They crossed the road and disappeared. 
The path we walked was a new one for us. A fabulous view over Beverungen, but it would be nicer with some light in the air.
We made a little detour through the Ochsenbush (ox bush) and there I found my fungi.
On our way back, at the same hill but a bit lower though, the first soft drops started to fall.

My haiku:

When I discovered
That little field of ink caps
I had to kneel down

And the proverb:

If the cap fits, wear it.

1600  Breton,  Pasquil's Foolscap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.