bananablip

By bananablip

War and Peace

With two geeks in the office, Star Wars fever was inevitable. We didn't expect it to make it into our Christmas assemblies though. I think the boys have got used to us nodding and smiling / glazing over when they talk in geek.  I trust Andy more than I trust most human beings, but I'm a little nervous about this one. Thankfully the message is incredible even if the vehicle for the message isn't: Light overcomes darkness through the flesh-wearing, humanly-frail saviour, Jesus.

After work we swung by a demonstration against the bombing of Syria. It's hard to know what impact these little gatherings will actually have, but it was good to stand in solidarity against violence. Andy led the crowd in a beautifully simple chorus:

"When I look into the face of my enemy, I see my brother".


(It's well worth a listen).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.