Red and Firey to Match the Day

I had taken a shot of a lovely yellow rose from my neighbours garden this morning and I was going to use that... but decided this red rose I took as well, as it suited this very hot day better. Hot and fiery in many ways!

It sure has been hot.. at one stage it got to 33.7c, which hot for us. It cooled down to 31c for a while then went back to 33c at 4pm. I think it is cooling down a bit now.

I got my parcels sent of to Canada at a shocking price, as the post-office has changed it rules on what and what not can be sent by airmail. My one had to be sent by courier as I had some cheap bits of costume jewellery in it. I said I would change the declaration form to children's ornaments but was told.." I already know what's in this parcel and you will not be able to send it". It shocked me what she said and after waiting half-hour in a queue with no air-con working  I just paid!

Still no news on the health or house front.. hopefully good news will arrive to morrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.