Cherub

I wasn't sure if this statue was an angel or a cherub - but I do love a good pair of wings! 
Gilesey texted with an offer of a walk and pub lunch - so Christmas tree shopping got postponed once more! We walked past The Pimple and down to the pub through the churchyard where I found this! We had a good long natter and then made our way back in the dark! 
I'm pleased to report estelle returned to the allotment yesterday morning - but were the other girls pleased to see her? Nope! There was the usual re-establishment of the pecking order, fights breaking out all over the place - poor Estelle got a bloody comband her white feathers got stained with her blood. They usually just pull each others feathers out, and she had that done to her as well - had to feel sorry for her, but she fought back and that means she was well and taking her back the right decision. Dotty on the other hand is still no better, but no worse. I'm convinced she has Gapeworm due to her wheezing and head shaking, so I bought new wormer when I stopped on the way home to get shavings, meal and corn. I dropped all the bags inside the gate for the next days opener who has a land rover and can take them up the very muddy, slippery track. In the morning I shall have to do the maths for how much of the powder to put in her feed for the next 7 days - it's 6g in 2 kg of feed daily - given she is hardly eating this is going to be  hard! I will need the luck of the angels/cherub!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.