27L

View from my 'Office Window'!

I returned to the U.S. again today. This is a 'work trip' but due to a schedule change the whole crew 'deadheaded' to Newark and we will be working back tomorrow.

Deadheading means we ride as passengers in order to position for a working assignment. It happens from time to time. I believe it's actually a trucking term - when a truck returns 'empty' after dropping off a load, or vice versa.

Anyway - it was good to know we'd been booked in Business for this flight and some of us even got upgraded to First Class! It's a quiet time of year before the busy period of Christmas travel. It makes up for all the times I've deadheaded in 41E!!

This is from my favorite seat on the plane - 1K. Right as we were turning for takeoff on 27 Left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.