Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Perfect Pizza

Well not quite. The asparagus stalks were a bit tough and it could have done with more herbs. But it was pretty good, and an attractive shape and texture too.

We were having an hour with Mr T to hand over his presents and say a fond farewell (again). As lunchtimes go it went really amazingly fast. I appreciate the lack of booze when you have to go back to work but being outvoted on the pudding left me gutted so I had to buy a cake for us to share.

As for the rest:

Have been dizzy for about two days and felt totally pooped tonight when I came home. Lot of it about, The Dizzle had to leave work early and other colleagues have similar symptoms.

Dylan given a clean bill of health by the vet, who has annoyed us by over-reacting last with talk of tumours and lumping us with a three hundred quid bill for unnecessary treatment when actually all it needed was some antibiotics and anti-inflammatories.

We had a minor dispute over what to call our Christmas tree at work. I got a consensus opinion in favour of Chris but Mrs W tried to batter everyone into submission and go for Klaus. I won. Democracy prevailed.

Suddenly gone incredibly mild again. Doesn't feel like we've had any sort of winter down South so far this year ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.