Meeting a challenge!!

One of my challenges, set when we moved house was to learn how to make edible scones. Mine normally resemble ice hockey pucks!!  Well I found a new recipe and these are the result. Definitely a great improvement, tasted good, especially with the Norwegian jam!! We ate 4 and I’ve frozen the rest, to see if they are OK when defrosted and warmed.

No tiler today. He had a mishap with his van last night and is uninjured, but badly shaken. The van is in a worse state. We wait to hear if someone will take over to finish the bathroom tiling. If he had been here today, he and his mate would have certainly helped out with the taste test on the scones!!

The big excitement was the arrival of my potting shed. It arrived on the back of a lorry, flat packed and was assembled in superfast time. Less than 90 minutes for completion and they were back on the road again. I’ve put some pictures in the extras, as its B’s turn to have first shout on the event of the day. I bagged the bathroom yesterday because it was all I had, so it’s his turn today.

The weather turned miserable after the men had left, so I’ve delayed putting the things into the shed until tomorrow. You will then see it in all its glory!! 

I’m really pleased with it, even better than expected. We saw a different model by the same company before we ordered it and it didn’t have a floor in it. This one has…even better :0)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.