My Restless Lens

By terri365

Day 1047 - Traffic

I saw on the news last night about the Forth Road Bridge so I thought I would give myself an extra 20 minutes to get to work this morning...

The first part of my journey is along the M9 to the Kincardine Bridge exit.  There were tailbacks on the M9 so I got snarled up in that - then no-one would let me onto the slip road so I had to just go for it!!!

The second part of my journey is on the A985 from Kincardine to Rosyth.  Halfway along the A985 is there Cairneyhill roundabout - where the traffic came to a standstill and the Traffic Announcement told me that the queue on the A985 was from Rosyth to where I was...

Thankfully, having worked in Dunfermline for 5 years a number of years ago, I knew some of the back roads, so I turned back and from the Cairneyhill roundabout, I took the Oakley road, then headed towards Dunfermline but I didn't think Dunfermline would be a good idea either so I turned off at Gowkhall for Saline, then through Kelty and Cowdenbeath - all to get onto the A92!

It took me almost 2 hours to get to work!!!!

Needless to say I headed the same way home but instead of going back towards the A985, I kept going through Saline then a wee detour through Coalsnaughton, etc, back to Stirling.

So, it was a very tiring day and had no time to take any photos...  

And looks like I'll be going that way agin in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.