LadyPride

By LadyPride

Escapology

Well it worked. A bit. Turns out Colief is liquid gold for colicky babies. Audrey slept better and had no major screaming fits in the night. I managed 6 hours broken sleep and feel worse for it. Go figure. Think my body tasted sleep and now wants more of it basically.

We were meant to go out and visit people today (the only people that have met Audrey so far are our neighbours and her Grandparents, except for a few glances at my sister's wedding). But we ended up staying put instead. A day to recover after a punishing weekend.

I managed to do a few hours work for a presentation on Tuesday. My husband had a lie in until 10am (jealous moi?) and we tried to get back on track.

By the afternoon we were going a bit stir crazy in the house which smelt of damp baby grows and nappies! Time to escape so we headed out into Chorlton and joined all the other parents and pushchairs cruising the leafy streets.

Headed home for some Thai food and a bottle of wine. I'm off to bed early again for one of my 'backwards lie ins' and my husband is getting ready to watch the Euros final. Audrey hasn't decided what she's doing yet - some sleep, some screaming...decisions, decisions...

Saw this graffiti in Chorlton on the pavement. It spoke to me!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.