Davids Photos

By davyatsea

The Strip Joint

Hi everyone. It seems a while since I've been on here. Its just that life is busy at the moment. Then again, there really is no excuse.

I have a chuckle every time I pass this place - not because I'm expecting some seedy joint, but for a vastly different reason.

About 10 years ago, I had a car repaired under a garages warranty. After some arguing over the state of the courtesy car they gave me, (a different story again), I was finally told that the car was ready, and the car could be collected from the Strip Joint. Thinking that I was being sent on a wild goose chase, I questioned this. However, this indeed was the place from where I could collect my car.

There are quite a few 'old school' traders operating on this stretch of road opposite Fratton train station in Portsmouth. Its nice to see it amongst all the 'modern' facilities springing up everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.