Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

BIRTHDAY BANGERS & BRASS

I'ts been a busy weekend, Grandsons 18th Birthday on Friday entailing a drive up to Sunderland to toast his coming of age, he had a grin wider than Alices cat, not suprising as his Dad presented him with an almost new Fiat Panda plus a years insurance, beats the Austin A40 I started with, brought it from my cousin for £60, a lot in 1976, green with a black roof and the boot lid held on with string.
Saturday was spent in Thirsk, my wife has decided to come out of retierment for a second time, basicly what that means is that I'll no longer get weekends to myself as I'm sure to be roped in as the taxi driver. Finaly today, Brenda's Brother came over from Market Weighton for lunch up at the Cow & Calf, second time he's been there and both visits have been in the wind & rain, one day soon he'll get to see the view, the food has improved since my last visit but that might just be luck, don't think Marco's been visiting to pass on any tips!
Starting to ramble so finish with the Bradford Band who were delighting the weather weary along the Grove this afternoon, a bit of Brass on a Sunday, takes all your cares away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.