madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Dusk

I have no idea where this day went! By the time I had done the chicken bills for the coop and sent them out by Facebook and email - how many eggs had each member had over the last two months, how much had I spent on feed and medication, how much did each person owe me - it was then time to register my new espresso machine and claim my vouchers. This took way longer than I felt necessary, because even though I bought it through the Nespresso website, and had a membership number, they took me to another webpage and wanted my receipt! I could not save the email receipt in the correct form, my computer would not register my printer as being capable of scanning the paper receipt, so I had to scan and save it  onto a memory card, download and save that, then wait as Nespresso downloaded it - twice!! I now have to wait up to 10 days to see if they accept it!!!! I didn't need an espresso after that but a stiff gin!!
Once this was all done I mooched up to the allotment, stopping to take the street lights in the mizzle! The girls came tumbling out the coop for their treat then it was home, gin, food and the results of Strictly and I'm a Celebrity! Happy with both results! Time for bed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.