EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Look what grew!

My neighbour works at a garden center and a few weeks back she gave me some plants, some i'll admit looked rather on their way out, I kept them watered until i could plant them. i figured i'd see what happened anyway.

Today while i sat outside having coffee on my cleaning break i noticed i had strawberries! I literally have planted them and watered and that's it and they grew. I've never grown strawberry plants before so i was so proud to see that some had grown!

I did a lot of cleaning today, changing everyone's beds, scrubbing toilet (i have little boys ugh why the walls? i mean really?) , mopping floors , doing washing etc. One of those whole house cleaning days. I think it will make my life easier tomorrow when andres away if house is already clean.

We stuck around home, kids are tired. 

Later in the afternoon my in laws popped by with some celery seedlings for me and had a wee chat.

Marley has a shared lunch tomorrow, sort of and end of year thing. All the kids in his year bring something, i baked some banana muffins and did some vanilla icing on top.

2 classes are bringing sweet, i class savoury, i fruity. So i'm not looking forward to the sugar crash Marley will have. I can only imagine the sweet things will be a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.