Trying on

.... her costume for the school Nativity. I finished it at 10.30 last night. I had started it a few days ago, then forgot about it as work was busy. I then remembered at 9.30 last night that the costumes all had to be taken to school today! The skirt and bowtie used to be my winter coat until Thursday last week... 

She's had a fabulous day - she said she really enjoyed the practise in their costumes for the nativity (she's a narrator). I got an extremely exciting text message at 9 to say that her much-adored piano teacher was back in the country and inviting us to go see her for a catch up after school. I didn't tell Katie, I took her as a surprise and her face was fabulous when she realised. She went pretty hyper when we went in (part of the reason for the catch up before her first lesson back!) and bounced round the lounge, chattered a lot and asked lots of questions too, had a roll on B's sheep skin rug and was very excited to get souvenirs of India. 

We had to dash off to her first Christmas party - the Rainbows party. She had a pretty new outfit, had a lovely time and was excited to tell me that she is now in group of "the next rainbows to become brownies". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.