Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

Don't Fly So High Little Bird

Guess who's back home!

And look who has stopped by to welcome me. :) I saw this little guy right outside my dorm building. It was him and a few of his buddies. I just thought it was perfect that he was so calm and let me get so close. Classic Marist right here. Seagulls and squirrels run this campus.

There are days though that I wonder what it would be like to be a bird. As lame as that sounds, hear me out. Imagine how free things would be. No obligations, more independence, and best of all, less pressure! But on the other end of it, there would be a hollowness. No personal relationships, no family. But would you really have the capacity to realize?

I guess the grass is always greener on the other side. I enjoy my life, don't get me wrong, but there are definitely days that I wish there was something different; something magical.

Quote:
"There's more to life the more you look at it."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.