Flypast..

Carol's mum was due at the Eye & Ear clinics at SMH & so I dropped C there & then went off to visit Wendover Monument, on Coombe Hill, a bit of a trek but I thought I could do it. Having got there it started to rain & there was no-one else there but me. After the rain had stopped another chap came along with his camera & I asked him if he was a blipper - but alas no.

After he had gone these two choppers suddenly appeared from the West & flew past me along the valley at a level similar to that that i was on. I fired off quite a few shots & this is one of the better ones. 

It is a lovely viewpoint; you can see Waddesdon Manor, Halton House, Mentmore House & of course the PM's country residence Chequers which is just down the valley. Also visible is Didcot, and the 2 larger than life wind turbines one in Aylesbury & the other on the horizon over Leighton Buzzard somewhere. Also visible is the new rubbish incinerator at Calvert & of course you can see Arla - one of the largest milk processing plants in the whole of the UK.

It was so windy on top of that hill !!

More on Coombe Hill, Wendover here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coombe_Hill,_Buckinghamshire

I got back to the car at around 2.15 when it started raining again. I texted C to see if she was ready for me to pick her up. Got no response so headed towards home stopping at ASDA to get sandwiches. Never got the sandwiches as when I checked my phone she was ready & so I u turned & went & fetched her.

Home now licking my wounds with a cup of tea.

Hope you have all had a fab day.

Oh yes & by the way Blip are saying it is my 3 year blip birthday but of course it isn't quite yet - it's soon but not yet !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.