Blue Skies over the Bandstand

Out 1st thing to go to Budgens to get a couple of things that were on offer. From there I went on to the Red Cross depot where C had borrowed some stuff to make things easier whilst I had my hip done. I was given duff information & they weren't open, but a lady in the office came & unlocked the door so I could leave the stuff just inside. From there back home to pick up C who was lunching with "the girls" at The Charter today. I dropped her off & then went to Aldi to look at the gammon joints, one of which I bought as it looked so nice. From there I headed to Watermead (a housing estate set next to a lake on the outskirts of Aylesbury. Lots of wild fowl here including a large congregation of Canada geese - I took several pictures of about a hundred of them grazing on the grass & I was going to call the picture  "Canada Dry" but then I went round to the band stand and took a few there this being the best of the bunch.

From there I went to the chemist to pick up a prescription. They wouldn't fill it however as the Doc hadn't signed it so I went to the surgery, got it signed then returned to the chemist.

Home now & C has just walked in too.

Another fine sunny day 

Thanks very much everyone for you kind comments stars & hearts for my (almost) blip birthday which will actually be on 9 January 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.