Unexpected guests!

The girls are here for a sleep over as R is away overnight. They will get a chance to see their new kennel in the morning.

A manic day both at home and for me in town!! I had a hair appointment and a list of things to do and get, which took me most of the day. B was at home with a collection of trades people and I arrived back as the plasterers arrived to do the downstairs loo ceiling.

The plumbers have sorted out the utility room sink and the washing machine can now be used. But....I'm not switching it on until there's someone about in case it leaks!!

Lunch was at 4pm followed by a 10 minute “rest”, then out to collect the girls.

Not sure where the evening went to, but it’s now time to make supper and hopefully an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.