CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

La La Falls

We threw caution to the wind today…. we had no meetings planned for the day and even though we both had UK work to do, we decided to shove it all (the one joy of being self-employed)! 

I cooked scrambled eggs on toast for breakfast and then after we drove to Office Works to get my final Employment Law assignment bound.  I am pleased to say two copies of my drivel has been package and posted back to the UK….I am so pleased to see the back of the flipping thing!
To celebrate, we decided to walk up to a local tourist attraction.  We enjoyed two hours of bird song whilst we walked to the (tiny) waterfall.  This is my first proper attempt at a waterfall….I hope you like!  The walk was more impressive than the waterfall!!
La La Falls means ‘Welcome Welcome’ and is named after a past landowner called Leila Ward who, according to the local tourist info centre, had a guesthouse called ‘La La’.  La La Falls is a short drive from Warburton village.

Tomorrow I fly solo at a meeting in Melbourne.  Chris and I then have a lunch meeting with a new contact we have made whilst being here.   Not sure what this guy, who we are meeting tomorrow is all about, but I am sure it will all become clear very quickly…time will tell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.