clairep

By clairep

Baby Ivy.

After what felt like ten minutes sleep we were up as we had to have breakfast early so Gem had time to drop us back at Bob and Julies before she headed off.  We were checking out when I got a text from my Uncle Bob telling me I had won the bet, and Emma had had the baby this morning (Last week we all took bets on the date and I had guessed today!).  
Emma gave birth at home to Baby Ivy at 4.34 - a few hours after leaving the party in a hurry!  
Gem dropped me and Stu off at Bob and Julies and we had a chat and a cuppa with everyone still left.  We were amazed when Emma turned up with Chris (husband), Max and cute little baby Ivy.  Emma looked amazing.  She had given birth a few hours ago and looked better than the rest of us in the room.  Ivy is beautiful and I'm so glad we got to see her while she was still so little.  
This is the best photo I got but I'm sure Stu will have a few good ones! 
Congratulations Emma and Chris X 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.