clairep

By clairep

Achey arms.

Today was my last days holiday before Christmas eve (I've even got to work Saturday!). Me and Stu headed to the house nice and early as we have been slacking lately and there is still so much to do. I started taking the plaster off the walls in the lounge, while Stu removed the solid bits in the bedroom I had found too hard. I feel like all I have done is remove plaster from walls and I think today my arms have finally had enough. Every time I move they hurt. There is a few solid patches in the lounge which Stu will have to do so I spent the rest of the day bagging up the rubble ready to take to the tip the weekend.
Bad news is we have discovered there is definitely water getting in either in the roof or between our house and next doors. Good news though that the drawings have been done so Stu is meeting with the architect on Friday and hopefully they are ready to be submitted. Can not wait to get the extension started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.