momcat1

By momcat1

Keep your chin up!

I took the husband and bird lens out for a walk today. It was 63 but in the sun it felt like 70. No coats, sleeves rolled up. Some of the trees are starting to bud, my garlic is sprouting. I SAW A BUTTERFLY! It's December!! While the weather is great for a walk, it isn't a good sign for the climate. Sigh. The bird life present on said walk was some fast moving chickadees. The extra being one of them. The woodpecker who was busily grabbing grubs and bugs from the maple limb was in my yard. I actually missed getting the hairy and a downey in the same frame. I am simply not fast enough.But ! I have gotten better. I am at the point now that when I take a shot I have a  pretty good idea when it is going to be good, possibly good , or awful.Oh well ,hope you all had a good weekend. Off to the Christmas cookies. Sicilian fig today . Cookie cutters tomorrow as I forgot the nonpareils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.