momcat1

By momcat1

You promised me a chipmunk!!!

I took Mu out for her morning stroll (she eats grass and waits at the rocks for the chipmunk hoping he will be dumb enough to come out) but alas! the chipmunk did not come out. The sun was shining when I promised her I would take her out for her supervised walk , but by the time we got out there it had already clouded over and the wind was pretty stiff. Note the ruffled patch of fur on said cat. As I was not feeling at all well we lasted 5 minutes outside. She was unceremoniously scooped up and taken back into the house where I plied her with crunchies to keep her mind off the unfairness of it all. No chipmunk. No sitting outside in a warm sunbeam. And a mean old human who dragged  her inside when she was not ready to go .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.