Water Cooler?

It got a bit hot today and The Boss let me hop in the river for a drink. 
This is a process where I get deep enough to get the bottom of my tummy wet. You will never see me having a dainty sip at the water’s edge.
Mind you this is the Clutha so you will not see me any further out either.
Altho it might be fun to see the Pacific ocean maybe a car might be a safer way to travel.
We all went to a Pub for the after match function and the nice lady offered me a bowl of water. I can recall being thrown out of this pub by a previous owner so it is grrreat to see an enlightened attitude prevailing so we will call again.
Hey..The Boss has changed into shorts but he does not put moisturiser on his legs so it is a no lick thing. Just LOVE moisturiser. Very tasty.
As we were leaving The Pub The Boss’s phone rang and the day then got interesting all over again. Sorry but I have been instructed to not report what happened due to…well…The Bossess reads this journal…and…this was a need to kno operation and she doesn’t. Especially the bit about….. It was delightfully complicated and it was grrreat to be working with an old friend again who also has shorts but doesn’t do moisturiser either…Sigh.
T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.