Rob Coombe Photography

By CoombeDog

Impact

Simply a great day. Played 18 holes this morning in the Coronation Cup, a medal round, where I shot 86 for a Nett 73. A familiar story where if I'd been sharper round the greens it could, and perhaps should, have easily been 68. Never mind, it'll come!

I then took Jess for Lunch at the Anchor in Seatown, which once again was amazing. I had pan fried scallops with squid ink risotto. It did not disappoint! We then stopped at Charmouth on the way back for an ice cream before I headed to the golf club again for another 18 holes with Greg.

Pictured is Greg smashing one up the 16th. If you look closely you can spot the ball... For someone that doesn't play much, he hits it miles! Really enjoyed it, although my feet were ready to fall off come the end of the day.

Rounded the day off nicely with pizza, the Euro 2012 final, a couple of cold beers, then the final round of the AT&T National.

What a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.