Christmas tree

This morning I had to wait in for a delivery that required a signature, but I made good use of the time by watching the final episode of 'Unforgotten', recorded several weeks ago. It was a gripping series with an excellent cast of some of the best British actors. Gemma Jones, Tom Courtenay and Bernard Hill were amazing!

In the afternoon it was dry enough for me to walk into the village to deliver some Christmas cards. My ex-next-door neighbour was pottering in his garage, so I handed over their card while we had a blether. Ended up being invited in for a glass of ginger wine, which warmed me up nicely. Sherry one day, ginger wine the next! Well, it is Christmas!

It was starting to get dark by the time I headed home, so I blipped the twinkling Christmas tree, listing slightly to starboard (the tree, not me) in Drymen square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.