Nativity

This morning I unearthed the box of Christmas paraphernalia and had a grand time reacquainting myself with all the bits and pieces that I haven't seen for two years, having been away house-sitting for the previous two Christmases.

My favourite is this tiny nativity scene, which one of the daughters' friends made to order for me, probably about 20 years ago, from fimo modelling material. When I say tiny, I mean tiny - the figures are less than 2 cm high and the baby Jesus is smaller than my pinkie nail - so the intricate detail is amazing, from individual strands of hair to the lamb tucked under the shepherd's arm. Unfortunately several of the figures are out of focus. I only wish my camera I could do it justice.

Go large to see that one of the lamb's ears is missing. Poor wee lamb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.